Wharton County Sheriff's Office

SPINSTAR.gif (4104 bytes)    Patrol Division    SPINSTAR.gif (4104 bytes)



The Wharton County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division is comprised of  patrol sergeants and patrol deputies.  Three additional deputies are assigned to the Civil Division, Mental Health / CIT Division and Identification Division.    The division is responsible for answering calls for service in Wharton County 24-hours a day, 365 days a year.   Deputies also assist the El Campo and Wharton Police Departments and the Texas Department of Public Safety Troopers as needed.

  Patrol Deputies also conduct preliminary criminal investigations, execute warrant and civil service, and also are responsible for close patrol of the communities and rural areas of Wharton County.   Many of the deputies serve on the ERT Division also.   Each deputy undergoes a four month training program plus numerous in-service schools.

Supervisors of the Patrol Division

Chief Deputy Clint Savino

Sgt. Lionel Garcia

Sgt. Jimmy Woods

Sgt. Marc Tijerina

Sgt. Russell McDougall (Administrative Sergeant)

Patrol Deputies

Deputy Eric Quintanilla

Deputy Benjamin Swain

Deputy Alec Hines

Deputy Adrian Morales

Deputy Rudy Castillo

Deputy Raul Gomez

Deputy David Rangel

Deputy T.J. Rangel

Deputy William "Bill" Stanley

Deputy Zane Davis

Deputy Jaycee Lorenzen

Deputy Frank Maier

Deputy Jeff Fiala

Deputy Taylor Brown

Deputy Bryon Novak

  WCSO Home

updated 01/01/2017